salina background 

breaking news banner
League News

The Dallas Marshals Professional Indoor Football Team has announced their 2017 season schedule. Year number two for the franchise looks to be a great one as the Marshals have signed several Dallas native free agents including Ladarrell McNeal, Desmond Roland and Anthony Webb. McNeil was a four-year starter and field general for the University of Tennessee from 2012 to 2015. Running back Desmond Roland comes to the Marshals via the Oklahoma State Cowboys where he scored a Big 12 leading 27 TD’s over his last two seasons with OSU. The Marshals other big signing was former Kansas University defensive back Anthony Webb. Anthony was the led the Champions Indoor Football League last year in interceptions and will make a great one-two punch with McNeil.

The Champions Indoor Football League has also flourished in the offseason with the addition of four teams.  Bismarck, ND, Kansas City, MO, St Louis, MO and Western Michigan have signed with the league and will all call the CIF home for the 2017 season. With the additional markets the CIF has grown to 16 teams broken up into 4 divisions. The South Division will include Dallas Marshals, Texas Revolution, Central TX Calvary and the Amarillo Venom. Central Division will consist of Dodge City Law, Duke City Gladiators, Wichita Force and Salina Liberty. Northern Divisions are divided into the North West and North East, with Bismarck ND, Kansas City, Omaha and Sioux City IA making up the North West. North East consists of St. Louis, Bloomington IL, Chicago and Western Michigan.

The CIF has become the clear leader in the Professional Indoor (Arena)Football industry.The Dallas Marshals season will consist of 13 regular season games, 7 home games that will be played once again at the Legendary Mesquite Arena and 6 road games. “We are so excited for 2017 and proud to be part of the CIF and its growth, in an environment where leagues in our industry are shrinking the CIF has been able to build a successful model that allows for great competition”, stated Marshals owner Doug Bland. 

The full schedule is listed below.

  • Feb 18th TX Longhorns
  • Feb 25th BYE Week
  • March 4th Central TX Calvary
  • March 11th BYE Week
  • March 18th at Amarillo Venom
  • March 23rd at Texas Revolution
  • April 1st at Dodge City Law
  • April 8th Amarillo Venom
  • April 15th at Central TX Calvary
  • April 22nd Texas Revolution
  • April 29th BYE Week
  • May 6th Texas Revolution
  • May 13th at Amarillo Venom
  • May 20th Duke City Gladiators
  • May 27th at Salina Liberty
  • June 3rd Wichita Force

Mesquite Championship Rodeo